Home > Uncategorized > On Carbohydrate Addiction

On Carbohydrate Addiction

Everywhere I travel I hear the same thing, women complaining that they will never be able to lose their addiction for sweets – a permanent carbohydrate addiction. I am sympathetic to the carb addict, in the same way I am sympathetic to the drug addict. My comparison is not meant to be funny. Both addictions will kill you. With one you’ll die with a needle in your arm, while with the other your loved ones will find you face down in a tub of ice cream. (OK, a little humor doesn’t hurt). Seriously, in both cases your body is craving a substance we know is harmful. When it comes to drugs, would anyone suggest continuing this devastating addiction? Of course not. In the same way no one should suggest feeding your carb addiction.

Following the science in my book “The 24-Hour Diet” may cure you of this addiction. It already has for peole around the world. It makes no difference how much you currently weigh, your sex, your nationality, your religion… nothing. All you need is a small amount of desire to trust the science you will discover for just 24 hours. Trust me. You CAN do this.

My friend Jill says it best. “We went to my neighbor’s last night for dessert. It was the best feeling to be able to sit around her table and talk (with the desserts right under my nose) and not feel held captive by the desire to eat them! Because you know how it used to be for you – you take one plateful and then another and then another. I feel SO FREE of that horrible ‘after dessert binge’ feeling! I left her house feeling great! YOUR PROGRAM WORKS.”

If you would like to learn more, please visit http://www.brianpeskin.com and pick up a copy of “The 24-Hour Diet” today. The science will not desert you.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

